il peggio che M2 potesse concepire

Mr DJ played my life

Da casa al concessionario, in sequenza casuale, il lettore riproduce una dietro l’altra (non ricordo l’ordine con certezza assoluta):

Iris

…You’re the closest to heaven that I’ll ever be
And I don’t want to go home right now…

…And all I can taste is this moment
And all I can breathe is your life…

…When everything’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am…

Breakfast at  Tiffany’s

You’ll say that we’ve got nothing in common
No common ground to start from
And we’re falling apart
You’ll say the world has come between us
Our lives have come between us
Still I know you just don’t care

…And now your eyes see through me
I guess I was wrong
So what now? It’s plain to see we’re over,
And I hate when things are over –
When so much is left undone

Torn

I thought I saw a man brought to life
He was warm
He came around and he was dignified
He showed me what it was to cry
Well you couldn’t be that man I adored
You don’t seem to know
Or seem to care what your heart is for
Well I don’t know him anymore
There’s nothing where he used to lie
My conversation has run dry
That’s what’s going on
Nothing’s fine I’m torn
I’m all out of faith
This is how I feel
I’m cold and I am shamed
Lying naked on the floor
Illusion never changed
Into something real
I’m wide awake
And I can see
The perfect sky is torn
You’re a little late
I’m already torn

So I guess the fortune teller’s right
I should have seen just what was there
And not some holy light
But you crawled beneath my veins
And now I don’t care
I have no luck
I don’t miss it all that much
There’s just so many things
That I can’t touch I’m torn…

A questo punto aggiungo di mia spontanea volontà:

Say what you want

… Well, you can say what you want
But it won’t change my mind
I’ll feel the same
About you
And you can tell me your reasons
But it won’t change my feelings
I’ll feel the same
About you…

LASCIA UN COMMENTO

